Connect with us

La Liga

Real Madrid striker wins the 2013 Ballon d’Or award

The Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo has been awarded as the winner of 2013 Ballon d’Or award at the Kongresshaus in Zurich.

The competition was between three world’s greatest players: Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo, Barcelona striker Lionel Messi and Bayern Munich midfielder Franck Ribery.

The 28-year-old striker won the Ballon d’Or award for the second time, the first was in 2008. He’s scored 66 goals in just 55 games during last year.

The former Manchester United star has been in impressive form last year, he scored 200th goal for Los Blancos in May 2013 during a 6-2 win over Malaga.

Ronaldo ended up with (12 goals) the top-goalscorer in the Champions League 2013 season for the second time in his career.

Without any doubt Cristiano Ronaldo deserves to win this award for the player of the year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in La Liga